Thibaut Courtois: “The first goal should never have been allowed”

Chelsea shotstopper Thibaut Courtois hit out at Referee Anthony Taylor for his decision to award Arsenal an early goal, a decision he believe could have been chalked off for two offences not one.

Speaking to ChelseaFC.com after the Blues’ 2-1 defeat to Arsenal in the FA Cup¬†final, Courtois said,¬†“The first goal should never have been allowed – it was clearly a hand ball and then Ramsey was offside because he was interfering in play. I think it was a handball even if it was maybe not deliberate. His hands were not in a natural position. At the start of every season they tell us the rules and at Manchester and now the hands were not where they should be. Continue reading